HOT TODDY – LITTLE MISSOURI HOMESTEAD STYLE:

Hot Toddy.001

FEELING A BIT UNDER THE WEATHER?:

Last night after the family went out for a wonderful dinner, my husband started to get that “I’m coming down with a cold or flu” feeling. First was the scratchy throat, followed by the stuffed up nose. We’ve all been there. However, when my guy gets sick, HE TURNS INTO THE BIGGEST WIMP EVER (my husband gave me permission to call him a wimp). So when the guy in this family gets sick, I decided to get him a warm manly drink to help him feel better. No Chamomile fluff stuff for my man.

Here is a feel better drink for the times when we don’t feel so good.

Ingredients:
2 oz. boiling water
1 1/2 oz. whiskey
1 tsp. of pure honey
3 whole cloves
1 cinnamon stick
1 slice of lemon
dash of nutmeg

Directions:
Combine first 6 ingredients (everything but the nutmeg).
Let stand 5 minutes to infuse flavors.
Strain into desired mug.
Dash with ground nutmeg and garnish with lemon slice.

I also added one drop of lemon essential oils into the drink as a final touch with the ground nutmeg.

Leave a Reply

